Web Resources: Home

Agricultural Sciences

• AGRICOLA - United States Department of Agriculture National Agricultural Library
• Horticulture: University-Maintained Hort Sites
• Botanical Gardens and Arboretums
• Associations and Societies
• General Gardening
• Veterinary Technology

Business

• Business Management
• Companies & Industries
• Financial News
• Jobs & Careers
• Strategic Finance (open access magazine)
• Tax Information

Career Exploration

• OK Career Guide

Colleges & Universities

• Financial Aid
• Links to Local Colleges & Universities

Engineering

• Electrical Engineering
• IEEE Home Page

Distance Education Resources for Educators

• ADEC Distance Education Consortium
• Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education
• Digital Library and Archives: "Journal of Technology Education"
• Distance Learning Administration
• Distance-Educator.com
• EDUCAUSE Review
• USDLA: United States Distance Learning Association
• T.H.E. Journal Online: Technological Horizons in Education
• Online Learning Consortium

General Reference Sources

• Calculators
• Dictionaries
• Encyclopedias
• General Reference
• Internet Search Engines
• Libraries
• Legal Resources
• National & International News
• Quotations
• Style Manuals & Citation Guides
• Thesauri
• Weather Links

Health & Medicine

• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
• Consumer Health Nursing
• Imprint, Official NSNA Magazine
• Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
• National Student Nurses' Association
• U.S. National Library of Medicine - Includes PubMed and MedlinePlus; citations and abstracts only
• World Health Organization (WHO)

Humanities

• Architecture & Design
• Art
• Biography
• Deaf Culture
• English
• Film
• Religion
• Spanish

Human Services

• Alcohol & Chemical Abuse
• Child Development
• EMT
• Fire Science
• Interpreter Training
• Law Enforcement

Open Access Resources

• Digital Commons Network
• The Insiders:  Information Literacy for Okies Everywhere (OER on research skills)
• Oklahoma OER - Open Educational Resources
• Open Access Online Resources
• OSU-OKC OER Textbooks

Science

• Anatomy
• General
• Chemistry
• Environmental Science
• U.S. Department of Energy - Office of Scientific and Technical Information

Social Sciences

• Geography
• History
• Political Science
• Psychology
• Sociology

State & Local Resources

LOCAL NEWS

• newsok.com (The Daily Oklahoman and KWTV Local Channel 9)
• KFOR Local Channel 4
• KOCO Local Channel 5
• The Black Chronicle
• Journal Record
• O'Colly (OSU News)
• Edmond Sun
• El Reno Tribune Online
• Norman Transcript

OKC INFORMATION

• City of Oklahoma City Official Website
• Greater Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce
• Oklahoma Gazette

STATE INFORMATION

• State of Oklahoma
• Oklahoma Department of Tourism
• Oklahoma State University Digital Collections

• ABC Book:  Agencies, Boards, and Commissions 
• Bill Tracking Reports - Oklahoma State Legislature
• Local News
• Oklahoma Department of Libraries - State Government
• Oklahoma Department of Libraries Digital Prairie
• State of Oklahoma
• Oklahoma Almanac
• Oklahoma City Metro Area
• The Chronicles of Oklahoma
• Oklahoma Historical Society
• Gateway to Oklahoma History
• Oklahoma Humanities Magazine
• The Oklahoman Digital Archives
• Oklahoma Primary Sources from the Library of Congress

Statistics

WORLD

• CIA Fact Book
• InfoPlease World Statistics

NATIONAL

• Crime Statistics from the Department of Justice
• Kids Count (Census info)
• National Center for Education Statistics
• Statistical Abstract of the United States

LOCAL

• Oklahoma Statistics
• Best Places Local Statistics and Demographics

United States Resources

• Budget of the United States Government
• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
• Congress.gov
• Council of State Governments:  The Book of States
• DiscoverGov | GPO
• Federal Register
• Library of Congress
• National Archives
• The White House
• United States Department of State
• USA.gov

Have a question?

Call: 405.945.3251

Email: okc.reference@okstate.edu

Chat: when the library is open

In Person: Learning Resource Center 4th floor

Library Hours

Note: The Library is closed when campus is closed and has reduced hours during breaks.

Find everything you need for research—full-text journal articles, physical books, e-books, videos, and more—in Pete's Portal, OSU-OKC Library's catalog.

• Borrow computers, hotspots, and other tech
• Get help with your research
• Reserve a study room or grab a table or comfy chair to study
• Print & use library computers
• Borrow a textbook
• Browse and check out new books
• Get a library card for other Oklahoma libraries
• Learn how to research from home

If the library does not have the materials you need, try borrowing them from another library via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Here's how to borrow from another library with ILL:

1. Click on WorldCat Discovery (ILL) above. Search for your item.
2. When you find the item you want, click the title.
3. Then click the blue button to request the item through Interlibrary Loan.
4. Complete the form with your information.
5. Click Submit.
6. Your request may take a week to 10 days, but you will be emailed when it is ready.

If you have problems or questions at any point in the process, contact the OSU-OKC Library.

Students may borrow materials from other college and university libraries in Oklahoma with an OK-Share Card. To obtain an OK-Share Card, present your student ID in the OSU-OKC Library and complete the form. Once you have your OK-Share Card, you may go to any participating library. The card is valid only for the current semester For more information, ask an OSU-OKC librarian.