LibGuides: Student Persistence and Completion: Library Resources

From Our Collection

Here is a small sample of what is available in the OSU-OKC Library.

Each title is linked to more information in the library's online catalog. These titles were found by searching "student success."

100% Online Student Success by Roxanne DuVivier
Call Number: 378.175 D88O 2009
ISBN: 9781428336476
Publication Date: 2008-06-02
Community College Student Success by Vanessa Smith Morest
Call Number: 378.1543 M587C 2013
ISBN: 9781442214804
Publication Date: 2012-12-19
Engaging Students Through Social Media by Reynol Junco
Call Number: 378.197 J951E 2014
ISBN: 9781118647455
Publication Date: 2014-08-18
Student Success in College by George D. Kuh; Jillian Kinzie; John H. Schuh; Elizabeth J. Whitt
Call Number: 378.198 S79 2005
ISBN: 0787979147
Publication Date: 2005-03-15

Electronic Resources

These databases will include information about student success. A complete list of databases available through the OSU-OKC Library can be found at https://osuokc.libguides.com/az/databases. To access electronic resources off campus, you will be prompted to login with your O-Key account.

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database from EBSCO provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Academic Video Online (AVON)
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers 84,000+* titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Content includes documentaries, films, demonstration videos, and others.
eBook Academic Collection
This growing subscription package, through EBSCO, contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Ebook Central: Academic Collection
Ebook Central: Academic Collection provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
ERIC (1966 - current)
ProQuest's link to ERIC covers education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Legal Collection
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Research Library
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications
Sociological Collection
This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Additional Electronic Resources

If you are off campus, you will be prompted to login with your O-Key account.

CQ Researcher

Infobase Facts On File Issues & Controversies

Periodicals

These periodicals are available in print in the library.

Change
Chronicle of Higher Education (print and online)
Community College Journal (print and online)
ProQuest full text: Jun/Jul 2005 (Vol. 75, no. 6) - present
Internet and Higher Education

Ask a Librarian

Have a question?

Call: 405.945.3251

Email: okc.reference@okstate.edu

Chat: when the library is open

In Person: Learning Resource Center 4th floor

Library Hours

Monday - Thursday	8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday	9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Note: The Library is closed when campus is closed and has reduced hours during breaks.

chat loading...

Pete's Portal (Library Catalog)

Find everything you need for research—full-text journal articles, physical books, e-books, videos, and more—in Pete's Portal, OSU-OKC Library's catalog.

Interlibrary Loan

If the library does not have the materials you need, try borrowing them from another library via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Here's how to borrow from another library with ILL:

WorldCat Discovery (ILL) Search other libraries for materials and request delivery. When you find the item you want, click the title. Then click the button to "Request Item." Your request will be submitted to library staff. You'll be notified when your item arrives.

Click on WorldCat Discovery (ILL) above. Search for your item.
When you find the item you want, click the title.
Then click the blue button to request the item through Interlibrary Loan.
Complete the form with your information.
Click Submit.
Your request may take a week to 10 days, but you will be emailed when it is ready.

If you have problems or questions at any point in the process, contact the OSU-OKC Library.

Other Useful Research Guides

Here are some additional Research Guides that might be helpful.

A complete list of Research Guides can be found here.

Test Anxiety?

Are you stressed? Are you experiencing test anxiety? Susan Radcliffe, an instructor in the Nurse Science Department, created the following video with some tips to relieve your stress!

Test Anxiety Solutions