LibGuides: Health Care Administration: Electronic Resources

Searching Electronic Resources

OSU-OKC Library's electronic resources (also known as databases) enable you to find articles, reports, images, and more.

The contents of each electronic resource are often quite varied:

some of the materials included in electronic resources are full-text and some are not
some of the materials included in electronic resources are scholarly and some are popular
some electronic resources cover almost every possible topic, while others focus on a specific area of study

Make full use of OSU-OKC Library's electronic resources because your Library Technology Fee payment helps pay for them!

If you need any help searching the electronic resources, contact the OSU-OKC Library at 405-945-3251 or look for the Help button within the database.

Other Useful Research Guides

Here are some additional Research Guides that might be helpful.

A complete list of Research Guides can be found here.

Databases

These databases include information in magazines and journals in your field of study. A complete list of databases available through the OSU-OKC Library can be found at https://osuokc.edu/library/onlinedatabases.

ABI/INFORM Collection (1971 - current)
A mostly full-text database, ABI/INFORM Global covers a large number of dissertations and theses, and a collection of scholarly journals and periodicals relating to business and finance.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database from EBSCO provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Business Source Elite
Access full text through EBSCO for over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985.
CINAHL Ultimate
Full text covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
eBook Academic Collection
This growing subscription package, through EBSCO, contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Ebook Central: Academic Collection
Ebook Central: Academic Collection provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Health & Medical Collection
This database provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
Health Management Database
ProQuest Health Management™ is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration.
Health and Medicine
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, this resource provides up-to-date information on a complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, researchers can find current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE
MEDLINE, through EBSCO, provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Internet Links

ICD-10 Data
Medical coding reference
American Medical Association